LifetSavert911

My Crane Is Stuck!

I am new to the game so I did something to see what would happen. I created a shuttle and then tried to create a crane. After I created the crane, it was having collision issues. I took of the habitat and the crane fell off the shuttle. Now, the crane is in the ground upside down next to my vehicle bay. There is a tether attachment like for vehicles or the habitat and I can use this. I cannot get my crane out of the ground and therefore cannot use it. Any way to fix this? If not, at least it will be a known bug. Thank you.

Spoiler
Spoiler
Spoiler
Spoiler

Edited by LifetSavert911

Well, the crane is supposed to be built on a truck, for there is actually no way to move them ( I mean, like you would move a storage, or 1-seat, etc. ), there is not enough slots on the rover to put a crane AND a seat.

I tried to put a crane on a rover wich already had a 1-seat on it. Very bad idea. The crane finally fell off the rover. I tried to move it using a truck with a winch, so I could mine a few lithium, but after a moment the crane turned upside down. I think it should be not allowed to build a crane on a rover or a shuttle, or it should be allowed to move it.

The only solution I can give you is to dig under this crane, then cover it, and build another one. Well, that's what I did.

13 minutes ago, Whitedog44 said:

Well, the crane is supposed to be built on a truck, for there is actually no way to move them ( I mean, like you would move a storage, or 1-seat, etc. ), there is not enough slots on the rover to put a crane AND a seat.

I tried to put a crane on a rover wich already had a 1-seat on it. Very bad idea. The crane finally fell off the rover. I tried to move it using a truck with a winch, so I could mine a few lithium, but after a moment the crane turned upside down. I think it should be not allowed to build a crane on a rover or a shuttle, or it should be allowed to move it.