Odd Stone Lost Trapped in Gateway Chamber

massfed

1. Give us as much information about the bug as possible:
    1. Mouse/keyboard? Controller? Mouse / Keboard
    2. Steam? Xbox? Steam
    3. What were you doing leading up to this bug? trying to start my first gateway engine
    4. Any steps that we can take to reproduce the bug on our end is appreciated

Planet : Glacio

It's my first time trying to start a gateway engine, so i drove my rover down to the  core of Glacio with a diamond. I parked my rover on the outside of the engine. Placed the diamond in the engine and was given an odd stone. It's my first time so I had no idea what to do with the thing, so i aimed at one of the three things i put the diamond in, still standing kind of in the middle. It looked like it snapped in to the side (not the one with the slot just one of the other sides of it) so I clicked. Poof the odd stone is gone and now im trapped with no way to unlock my gate or leave. It's a real bummer too, because as far as I know I cant get out with the shields up? Any suggestions , I am a considerable number of hours into the game at this point, and it doesn't allow for multiple saves as far as I can tell, so there is no way for me to keep playing other than restart, or pray and wait for something to fix it?

Really would recommend fixing something that major pretty quickly (and ideally encase anything like that happens in the future putting in some fail safes), because i was quite enjoying the game and and have a couple of friends who have been thinking about getting it. I was about to start telling them how much I have been enjoying it,but any game that makes you restart 20 hrs in, I cant recommend and just wont survive in the long run.

Ya just messed around for 20 minutes, no way out of the core, utterly frustrating. I guess im at the mercy of the devs to patch it, and cant play again until they do.