Donbother

Terrain 2.0 - please tell me theres something wrong with it and its being fixed as we speak

Hi,

First, i got 243 hours playing astroneer.

Second, my profession is software tester; i work on financial banking product not on game testing but still, i consider that it counts.

Having said that, i strongly believe that terrain 2.0 should have been released in beta test before February 6th. Really, the way terrain and caves before Terrain 2.0 (aka T2) looked a lot better and easy to navigate, especially on starter planet. Some planets (like exotic with those damn hollow hills crap) when you reached the mountain areas were indeed dificult to drive but still. On starter planet, with T2 i keep stumbling on these crevasses:
image.thumb.png.dae58bf3931a18086e7d2ef9304ae2bd.png

This one is 10-ish meter wide and 30 ish meters deep, but i found ones that 2-3 m wide and 50 meters deep ... you see it when you are on top of it with your tractor, whats the point of these? I found a few on flat land, no hills or anything near by. It doesnt make any sense!

And the cave, oh boy ! Before T2 you had an oval shape tunnel, most where big enough to drive the buggy in there, it had gentle bends and slopes, quite easy to navigate and fairly easy to keep your bearings. Now we got this crap (sorry, cant find other word to describe it):
image.thumb.png.c60e6f4bcb7dfb9da909169e2cf544d0.png

What did you do? Turn the generate terrain algorithm to random (value 11 most likely)? How is that make sense? And no, i didnt used my terrain tool to deform it in any way.

And some as on the surface, lots of crevasses, slopes at 90 degrees angles, caves are too small and the tunnels (if i can call them that) are just holes in the floor. 

It sadness me greatly that a game that i love playing it for more than a year with joy (even when my vehicles dissapear and found them later in the cave bellow), eager to play a more polished version on release, this kind of nonsense is what i get.