I started playing the game knowing nothing about it. I hadn't watched any videos or read anything about the game - I still haven't. The base building and early exploring is fun and a chilled experience. I enjoy the trial and error aspect of figuring out how things work and experimenting with different materials.

I then unlocked a vehicle, loaded up with Organics for my small generator and set off on a trip. I am now lost have flipped the vehicle three times and am currently sitting at the bottom of a cavern. The plan is to get back to base and it does feel like I am alone and in danger.

Issues I have discovered:

• you can tether to a platform that isn't connected to a power source and it still functions.
  • The "snow" or "rain" effect causes slow down.
  • In full screen mode on a 2 monitor setup the mouse is not restricted to the game screen. 
  • When transforming the landscape it would be nice if when you fill, the colour of the collected material is the colour you fill with - not grey.

Still enjoying the experience. Wish me luck, I will get back to my base...one day.

• The save system seems to auto save at your base - So if you enter your home pod to save then want to reload that last save, it will be overwritten by an auto save. Not helpful.
  • When selecting to enter the seat on the car or turn on a small generator (on the car) with pressing 'E' it will often bring out your side tool.
20 hours ago, bindibaji said:

I started playing the game knowing nothing about it. I hadn't watched any videos or read anything about the game - I still haven't. The base building and early exploring is fun and a chilled experience. I enjoy the trial and error aspect of figuring out how things work and experimenting with different materials.