Hotkeying augments on terrain tool

JestersGenocide

Can you guys look into hotkeying augments for the terrain tool?  I'd like to be able to turn off an augment with the press of a button instead of having to go into the backpack everytime pulling it off and putting back on when finished.  I use it a ton with the inhibitor and when running into gas pods in caves I hate having to switch back and forth.  Can possibly assign to numbers? 

Thanks for all you do!  Love the game!

Second this.  I've been wanting this as a feature since I started playing the game again two weeks ago.

In fact, I think the way to go would be ditching augments-as-items entirely and instead have it entirely via hotkeys once unlocked -- or have them be something that still needs to be crafted but is permanently added to your terrain tool once attached (i.e. not consuming a limited attachment slot).  There's a few different things I can see being able to cycle between:

1. Effect size (toggle normal/narrow/wide)

2. Effect type (normal, inhibited, aligned-to-planet, etc.)

3. Terrain type (based on collected samples via terrain analyzer)

And, to go a bit out-of-scope for this suggestion but something that'd make sense to add at the same time: a modifier of sorts:

• Normal terrain actions as they are now
  • "Minimum" and "Maximum" modes, which only perform the terrain deformation if it'd lower or raise the altitude.  This would let you smoothly combine two ramps at different angles together, for instance, or flatten the floor of a cave without digging into its walls at the edges
  • "Closer" or "Further" modes, like Min/Max but based on distance from player rather than elevation.

• 2 years later...

Having a hotkey for inhibitor mod would be great. Also without clear indication of mod state (near mouse cursor) there can be two hotkeys: for on and off.

I tried to describe my vision of hotkeying terrain tool mods. And that's what I've got: