I was out on a long excursion and mistakenly quit the game while navigating the in-game options menu. I panicked but I was but was relieved to find my progress had been saved. Thanks, good job! – Nonetheless, I think a simple "Are you sure you want to exit?" confirmation modal should appear upon selecting that option. Please and thank you.